A Ball-Inspired Card

My family volunteered at the fabulous Curtain Call Ball for Children’s Theatre Company this weekend. My daughter and I were well-positioned to admire all of the gowns as they came in. My daughter- 13 years old- likes bold colors and lots of bling. I prefer classic black. Here is my ball-inspired card:
image

I stamped Jazzy Swirls by Autumn Leaves in Versa Mark ink and then heat embossed with Zing black embossing powder. I embellished the card with a classy button from Bazzill Basics Paper, a tiny tag cut with my Silhouette Cameo and coated with Glossy Accents, and a scrap of ribbon from my stash.
I have a couple other ball-inspired ideas rolling around in my head, but I’ve been slowed down by a cold (courtesy of the aforementioned daughter). We’ll see if I get them made later in the week.

Leave a Reply

