Holiday Thank You’s

image

Holiday cards, commercially printed ones, have been coming into our office from vendors and partners for weeks. I’ve walked past the shelf where they are displayed hundreds of times. A couple of them have inspired me to make cards.

For the red snowman card, I used my Silhouette Cameo to create and cut a simple snowman. I then used the negative space as a stencil, stamping a Hero Arts snowflake inside the stencil with Stampin’ Up white pigment ink on black card stock. I then went over the snowflakes with my new Wink of Stella glitter pen. It’s embellished with American Crafts glitter paper.

image

Another holiday card inspired the multi-colored snowflakes. I used Stampin’ Up and Hero Arts snowflake stamps and Hero Arts shadow inks to create the background. I added some sparkle with a glitter pen. I then added some ribbon, American Crafts glitter paper, and a vellum snowflake cut with my Cameo.

One thought on “Holiday Thank You’s

  1. Sav O'G

    OHHHH! I just love this snowman card! What a gorgeous design– love the black cardstock with the snowflakes making the snowman! GENIUS! LOVE LOVE LOVE:)

    THANKS so much for your sweet comment on my blog! You’ve made my day! THANKS ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

