Life is Good

It has been a while since my last post. I’ve actually spent a fair bit of time in my craft room in recent weeks, but haven’t taken time to blog about anything. Last weekend, I spent all the time I could find on my daughter’s costume for the school musical. Otherwise, I’ve mostly been scrapbooking, but I have made a few cards I’ll share over the next week or so.

Today, I was inspired by CASE this Sketch 66. I originally pulled out some cute birthday stamps and papers (I really need a few birthday cards), but wasn’t getting anywhere I liked with them. So, I started over and ended up with the card above– Life is Good.

image

Supplies
Stamps: flower from Hero Arts; sentiment from Stampin’ Up
Ink: Tim Holtz distress inks
Paper: watercolor paper, kraft, Bazzill Basics
Other: clear embossing powder, Silhouette Cameo, Wink of Stella clear glitter pen

2 thoughts on “Life is Good

Leave a Reply

